Write a Review
About DoctorPodcasting

As the pioneer in healthcare audio podcast production, the DoctorPodcasting system makes it easy for hospitals and other healthcare organizations to promote their providers and services on their own podcast series. We help over 100 leading hospitals across the country reach their intended audience through our turnkey system.  

We become your hospitals' podcast department and take on the tasks of scheduling the physician interviews, providing professional talk hosts to chat with the doctors, recording and editing the podcasts, embedding the podcasts on the hospital websites with easy widgets, and distributing to the popular podcast apps (Apple, Spotify, iHeart, etc.). And we extend the reach of your podcasts by repurposing them into additional content (articles, social players, etc.) with our Content Buffet menu.

We do the "heavy lifting" to create the content you want. Whether your audience are consumers, referring physicians, or internal employees, we work with you to create your unique podcasts and maximize their exposure.

For hospitals that prefer to produce their own podcasts, we offer valuable and much-needed professional support by providing remote recording, editing, distribution, additional content creation, and consulting. 

Podcasts are ubiquitous and are now not only mainstream media but popular beyond anyone's expectations. Most healthcare marketing departments no longer feel that podcasts are just another option–they are a must-have marketing tool. 

Let's talk. Give Your Doctors a Voice ®


Frequently Asked Questions

How does the DoctorPodcasting System help my hospital?
Unscripted, talk radio-style conversations with your doctors and staff members that educate your patients, promote your key service lines, and enhance the digital experience for your users. Professionally hosted and produced, your Podcasts are presented in a scrolling, searchable podcast library that easily embeds on your website and is optimized for computers, tablets, and smartphones. The DoctorPodcasting System includes distribution of your exclusive, on-demand content to iTunes and iHeartRadio, and direct links for your social media, doctors’ bios, and other access points.

Where do consumers find our podcasts?
Professionally hosted and produced, your podcast library easily embeds onto your website. Through this Iframe, we post the audio, guest photos and bios, and transcriptions. You can share your podcasts throughout your website, social media, existing advertising campaigns, news releases, e-newsletters, publications, and direct mail. We also distribute your podcasts to all the popular podcast platforms and apps

Do our doctors need to go to a studio?
No, that’s another reason why doctors love this service! They only need a phone or internet connection, and a quiet room, to connect with our state-of-the-art digital studios where our professional talk host will conduct the interviews.

What amount of time is required by the doctors and other show guests?
Each interview is about 10 minutes in length, and the amount of real-time required from your doctors is only about 15 minutes, which includes a brief pre-record conversation with the host.

Will we receive analytics reports?
Yes, you will have access to real-time analytics, which includes demographics, and the number of plays and downloads for each podcast.

We already have video, why do we need podcasts?
The huge increase in podcast consumption indicates that consumers want content that is mobile and multi-task friendly. Audio frees up the user to consume your unique content while conducting other tasks.
Further, quality video production requires significantly more time and resources to produce. Many professionals, including doctors, are more comfortable communicating via audio, where they can focus on their content and not on their appearance and mannerisms.

Can we produce our own podcasts?
You can, but DIY doesn’t mean all by yourself. We can help in several areas, including recording the podcast (even if you use your own host), enhancing the audio quality, editing the audio, providing easy widgets for promotion, and distributing your podcasts to Apple Podcasts, iHeartRadio, TuneIn, Stitcher, Google Play, Spotify, and Pandora. And we’ll provide analytics and best practices.



Resources

Learn more about the DoctorPodcasting System in this short video. ... read more

Article
05/27/2021
Reviews

Submitted by a verified client on Wednesday, September 15, 2021


We are very happy with services provided by DoctorPodcasting. The team is personable, efficient and really good at what they do, answering questions immediately and tending to concerns on the spot. The product itself is a great new addition to our marketing efforts. I'm so glad a rep happened to call me that one fateful day. I'd been thinking about doing a podcast, but didn't know where to start. They probably don't realize the fact that they answered a prayer.

    Overall Rating

  • Physician Engagement

This vendor would be at the top of my list

Submitted by Patrick Moody at Henry Mayo Newhall Hospital on Wednesday, August 18, 2021


Our experience has been uniformly positive. They are easy to work with, very responsive, and Melanie Cole is a class A interviewer.  

    Overall Rating

  • Podcasting

This vendor would be at the top of my list

Submitted by Carl Maronich at Riverside Healthcare on Wednesday, August 18, 2021


We have been a client with DoctorPodcasting for the past several years and they do an outstanding job. The technical help they provide is always on point and the additional services they provide (transcriptions, articles) are incredibly helpful. Having a library of informative, professional podcasts is invaluable to a healthcare organization.  DoctorPodcasting helps us provide this to our patients and the community in a tremendously efficient and effective way. 

    Overall Rating

  • Podcasting

This vendor would be at the top of my list

Submitted by Jane Sanders on Thursday, August 12, 2021


We have worked with DoctorPodcasting for about five years now. They are a great partner in helping us produce engaging audio content for both patients and healthcare professionals. We appreciate their responsive and efficient customer service and their professional skill in podcasting. I highly recommend DoctorPodcasting.

    Overall Rating

  • Physician Engagement
  • Podcasting

This vendor would be at the top of my list

Submitted by a verified client from an academic medical system on Thursday, August 12, 2021


DoctorPodcasting has been an excellent partner for our podcasting projects. They are very knowledgeable and easy to work with. They do a great job working with our physician experts and producing a high quality product!

    Overall Rating

  • Physician Engagement

This vendor would be at the top of my list

Submitted by a verified client from an academic medical system on Thursday, August 12, 2021


We've worked with Doctorpodcasting for two years and continue to be impressed by their level of service, flexibility and innovative ideas.  Our podcast interviewees always tell how easy and fun the process is being interviewed by Bill. They are always professional, open to new ideas, and willing to go the extra step. Plus they are fun!  I highly recommend working with them for your podcasts.

    Overall Rating

  • Podcasting

This vendor would be at the top of my list

Submitted by a verified client from an academic medical system on Thursday, August 5, 2021


The team at DoctorPodcasting has been seamless to work with from the beginning - and that was at least seven years ago already. They have provided professional service including: offered ideas for repurposing recorded talks, shared suggestions for interesting, relevant topics, put our physicians and staff at ease when recording and billed timely with no issues. Thank you DoctorPodcasting!
    Overall Rating

  • Podcasting

This vendor would be at the top of my list

Submitted by Larry Treadway Jr. at UK HealthCare on Wednesday, August 4, 2021


Simply the best, they’ve been podcast partners of our enterprise for years now and when I say that they have never uttered the word, “no” to any request I’ve had, I mean it. After hours, weekends, difficult to schedule providers, they always come through. They are THE experts in an area that is ever changing and as a client, I truly appreciate that.

    Overall Rating

  • Physician Engagement
  • Podcasting

This vendor would be at the top of my list

Submitted by a verified client from an academic medical system on Wednesday, August 4, 2021


We love working with DoctorPodcasting!

    Overall Rating

  • Physician Engagement
  • Podcasting

This vendor would be at the top of my list

Submitted by Cynthia Stewart at Memorial Hospital on Wednesday, August 4, 2021


DoctorPodcasting has been wonderful to work with. The people are wonderful. All of our providers have loved working with them. I would encourage any provider/facility to use their service. They are so accommodating. 

    Overall Rating

  • Physician Engagement
  • Podcasting

This vendor would be at the top of my list

Submitted by a verified client from an academic medical system on Tuesday, August 3, 2021


DoctorPodcasting is an outstanding company! They helped us launch our podcast program and grow it exponentially over the first several years. They have a wonderful staff and create a great rapport with all of our physicians. They truly make it a turnkey partnership. I cannot imagine (nor do I want to!) doing podcasts without them.

    Overall Rating

  • Physician Engagement
  • Podcasting

I would include this vendor on my list
Recent Reviews

5/5

DoctorPodcasting is an outstanding company! They helped us launch our podcast program a...read more


5/5

DoctorPodcasting has been wonderful to work with. The people are wonderful. All of our ...read more


5/5

We love working with DoctorPodcasting!

...read more

View All Reviews
Clients & Case Studies

Aspirus Health
Bryan Health
Dignity Health
Forum for Healthcare Strategists
MITMedical
Northwestern Medicine
Prisma Health
Pullman Regional
Shriners Hospitals for Children
SHSMD
Stanford Children's
UAB Medicine
University of Florida Health
WakeMed
Weill Cornell Medicine
Serving:

Academic Medical Systems
Associations
Community Hospitals
Health Systems - Large
Health Systems - Small / Medium
Physician Practice Groups
Providers
Details

Employees: 11-50
Min. Project Size: Any
Service Focus

Physician Engagement
- 7 Reviews
Podcasting
- 9 Reviews